ARC Review: 12 Dares of Christmas (Leigh W. Stuart)

12 Dares of Christmas ended up NOT what I expected when I read the blurb, saw the cover, and asked for the ARC from Netgalley. It started cute, when Lauren dared Gabe to wear stripper pants and jumped out of a cake in front of the women of Knitting Society of Sycamore Cove because the original stripper was unavailable.

Unfortunately, the further dares were more of the erotic nature (“If you don’t dare me, then I’ll have no choice but to assume your dare is for me to strip your clothes off and get on my knees in front of you.”) which led to more sex scenes that I prefer on this kind of holiday romance. It wasn’t my cup of tea — I was imagining the dares to be fluffier or cuter than anything sex related.

After that, this story just lost all its appeal for me *sorry*

 

RATING: 2.5 out of 5
25stars

 

11613309

 

 

The ARC is provided by the publisher via Netgalley for an exchange of fair and honest review. No high rating is required for any ARC received.

 

BOOK INFO:

33001076Title: The 12 Dares of Christmas
Author: Leigh W. Stuart
Genre: MF Contemporary Romance
Length: 238 pages
Publisher: City Owl Press
Purchase: Amazon, Barnes and Noble
Release Date: December 6, 2016

2 thoughts on “ARC Review: 12 Dares of Christmas (Leigh W. Stuart)

  1. 238 pages of increasingly erotic sex dares? Eh. I suppose if you’re in the mood for that, but I do tend to like my holiday stories a bit fluffier or at least some meat (ha!) between the sex unless it’s just a little erotic short.

    • Well, to be fair, it’s NOT exactly 238 pages of sex scenes. But in terms of quantity, it’s still too much for me. I like my holiday stories to be cleaner, more magic / fluffy / tender / cute romance rather than hard-sell sex.

Leave a Reply

