ARC Review: Finding Home (Meg Harding)

I wanted to see who I was when no one else was around. Turns out I’m the same as I am with him. He didn’t change me. He lets me be me.

I think Meg Harding steadily becomes a favorite author of mine because Finding Home is another satisfying read. There is a charming tenderness to this story with a slow burn(!) relationship development that perfectly fits my taste.

Recently lost his job and separated from his cheating husband of nine years, Jaden Matthews comes to Serenity, Florida, after his passing grandmother leaves Jaden a part-time ownership of a gym with his three half-brothers, whom he never knows existed. Jaden hopes for a change of pace in Serenity, a short vacation to maybe clear his head and to get back on track, while sorting out the business. He doesn’t expect his half-brothers wanting to get to know him better. And he surely doesn’t expect Chase Michaels…

I fell in love with Jaden right from the very beginning — his quietness, his uncertainty, and his awkwardness when facing with three half-brothers and people who don’t seem to understand personal bubble … I was very much drawn into that.

I loved how Ms. Harding makes that personality of Jaden NOT as weaknesses, but more of like his quirks, a real part of Jaden that makes Chase loves nonetheless. Jaden doesn’t completely get a makeover by the end of the book. He’s still Jaden but he is ready to be selfish, embraces chances for himself rather than trying to please others and not to rock the boat.

I loved Chase for befriending Jaden, for taking Jaden the way that he is, and of course by slowly letting Jaden out of his shell. Plus Chase teaches yoga and he has soft heart for rescued animals. How can I not love this guy as well?!

Jaden and Chase’s relationship is sweet and fulfilling, and I was having a wonderful time being in their company. I actually wish for more chapters so I can feel secure with their HEA. Or maybe Ms. Harding can somehow return to this town — maybe with a certain bisexual brother *wink*

RATING: 4 out of 5

 

11613309

The ARC is provided by the author for an exchange of fair and honest review. No high rating is required for any ARC received.

 

BOOK INFO:


Title:
 Finding Home
Author: Meg Harding
Genre: MM Contemporary Romance
Length: 232 pages
Publisher: Oceanside Press
Purchase Link: Amazon US, Amazon UK
Release Date: July 3, 2017

Leave a Reply

